

Nominations Committee Report

BJ Staff Co-operative Credit Union Limited

For the year ended 31st December 2022.

The Nomination Committee comprised the following members:

Mrs. Tracyann Pryce–Findlay - Chairman Mr. O'neil Rufus - Member Miss Lorraine Mattis - Member

Committee Mandate

In accordance with Article XIII (Elections) Rule 65(i) of the BJ Staff Co-operative Credit Union Limited,

"Not less than thirty (30) days prior to each Annual General Meeting, the Board of Directors shall appoint a Nominating Committee of three (3) Members, of which not more than one **may** be a member of the existing Board of Directors. It shall be the duty of the Nominating Committee to nominate at the Annual General Meeting one member of each vacancy for which elections are being held."

The criteria for selection included;

- Loans of the members are being serviced to satisfaction.
- Members confirm a willingness to serve as a Volunteer and to dedicate sufficient time in undertaking the duties therein.
- Members standing for re-election should have had good attendance record and made good contributions at meetings.

The Committee presents the members nominated for the Board of Directors, the Credit and Supervisory Committees.



BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Article VIII Rule 33 (i)

"The business of the Credit Union shall be conducted by the Board of Directors, which shall be elected at the Annual General Meeting of the Credit Union and shall consist of not less than five (5) members nor more than seven (7), all of whom shall be members of the Credit Union, and must satisfy that they are fit and proper persons to be Directors and to perform corporate management functions. The number of members comprising the Board of Directors shall, at all times be an uneven number. Each member shall hold office until the conclusion of the meeting at which his successor is elected, unless he demits office earlier or has been expelled, and shall be eligible for re-election provided that no member shall serve as President, Secretary or Treasurer for more than five (5) years consecutively with a minimum rest period of one (1) year thereafter before such retiring officer may serve in any other position."

RETIRING / RESIGNING	NOMINATED	TERM IN OFFICE
Mrs. Suzette Whyte	Mrs. Suzette Whyte Financial Controller Jamaica Stock Exchange Governor's Office Bank of Jamaica Nethersole Place, Kingston	2 Years
Mr. Glenroy Williams	Mr. Glenroy Williams IT Specialist Networking & User Support Information Systems Department Bank of Jamaica Nethersole Place, Kingston	2 Years
Mrs. Joy Hermitt	Mrs. Joy Hermitt Director III Accounting Services Department Bank of Jamaica Nethersole Place Kingston	2 Years



CREDIT COMMITTEE

Article IX Rule 41 (i)

"The Credit Committee shall be elected at the Annual General Meeting of the society and shall consist of not less than three (3) members and no more than seven (7), all of whom shall be members of the Society. Each member shall hold office until his successor is elected and shall be eligible for re-election provided that no member shall serve as Chairman or Secretary for more than five (5) years consecutively with a minimum rest period of one (1) year thereafter before such retiring officer may serve in any other position."

RETIRING	NOMINATED	TERM IN OFFICE
Ms. Shara-Kaye Foster (retired)	Miss. Sandra Moodie Museum Curator Communications Department Bank of Jamaica Nethersole Place, Kingston	1 Year
Mrs. Ellan Neil	Mrs. Ellan Neil Internal Services Coordinator Facilities Management Department Bank of Jamaica Nethersole Place Kingston	2 Years
Mr. Howard Lawrence	Mr. Howard Lawrence Electrical Technician Facilities Management Department Bank of Jamaica Nethersole Place, Kingston	2 Years
Mr. Anthony Clarke	Mr. Anthony Clarke Distribution Supervisor Currency Department Bank of Jamaica Nethersole Place Kingston	2 Years
Miss Shinelle Parsons	Mr. Dawyne Smith Head-Operational & Compliance Risk Corporate Risk Management Bank of Jamaica Nethersole Place Kingston	2 Years



SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

Article X Rule 48 (i) (ii) (iii)

"The Supervisory Committee shall consist of not less than three (3) members and no more than five (5), none of whom shall be members of the Board of Directors or Credit Committee, and all of whom shall be members of the society."

"Members of the Committee shall be elected for one (1) year only at each Annual General Meeting. They shall hold office until their successors are elected and shall be eligible for reelection provided that no member shall serve as Chairman or Secretary for more than five (5) years consecutively with a minimum rest period of one (1) year thereafter before such retiring officer may serve in any other position".

"In the event of a vacancy in the membership of the Committee, the remaining members of the committee shall fill such vacancy by appointing a member who shall hold office only until the next Annual General Meeting".

until the next Alliaul General Meeting .			
RETIRING	NOMINATED	TERM IN OFFICE	
Mrs. Reisha Collins-Salmon	Mrs. Reisha Collins-Salmon Assistant Curator Board Management Secretariat Bank of Jamaica Nethersole Place, Kingston	1 Year	
Ms. Mellissa Jordan	Ms. Mellissa Jordan Assistant Head Banking Department Bank of Jamaica Nethersole Place, Kingston	1 Year	
Ms. Ivorine Williams	Ms. Ivorine Williams Senior Auditor Internal Audit Department Bank of Jamaica Nethersole Place, Kingston	1 Year	
Ms. Sandra Moodie	Ms. Shara-Kaye Foster Fit & Proper Processing Manager Fit & Proper Processing Unit Bank of Jamaica Nethersole Place, Kingston	1 Year	
Mrs. Prudence Serju-Thomas	Mrs. Prudence Serju-Thomas Senior Director Research Unit Bank of Jamaica Nethersole Place, Kingston	1 Year	



The Nominating Committee wishes to thank the BJ Staff Co-operative Credit Union Limited for affording us the opportunity to serve in this manner.

Tracyann Pryce-Findlay (Mrs.)
Chairman, Nominating Committee